Defeated by Steam Heat

December 3, 2008

I am a college graduate. I have read a myriad of books, traveled to a variety of countries and I read the news daily. I consider myself educated and well-informed. In a prior version of myself I built theatre scenery and I consider myself fairly handy.
So how is it that after four NY winters of complaining that the heat in my bedroom is just too bloody hot that I just now realized there is a knob on my radiator that controls the heat amount?
My discovery has opened up a whole new world to me, flannel sheets and PJs! Sleeping without a fan when it’s 20 degrees outside! Down comforters! I look forward to a lovely slumber tonight huddled under my covers in a nice cool room for the first time in years.
Leave a Reply

