Change I hope doesn’t stick

February 1, 2009

Though the news has been telling me for months the economy sucks, my own life has been fairly uneffected. With zero debt, a job that covers the bills and a family that instilled smart financial planning into me, I realize how lucky I am to be in the position I am and fully acknowledge not everyone has the same story as me.

As the economic crisis deepens, I have noticed changes in the world. The paper at work is of a lower quality, there is rarely a line at Starbucks in the morning, airports are as empty as I’ve ever seen them.  Change that needs to be changed.

What changes have YOU noticed?

Leave a Reply

