A Year

March 5, 2009

A year ago I was falling in love. For the first time I had met a man I could look towards the future with. A man who eventually broke my heart and went to that mysterious place men go when they cease returning your calls and emails, usually taking your favorite T shirt, books or CDs with them.

In these 12 months I have been to Chicago 5 times, San Francisco, Mexico, and LA twice. I have started my own business. I learned to snowboard. I got 100% out of debt. Not the year I thought it would be, but a year to be proud of nonetheless.

It ALMOST makes up for the 365 days of sleeping alone.

Leave a Reply

