Looking Back Looking Ahead

May 13, 2009

Today is my 30th birthday.

My 30 years have been full.  I’ve snowboarded. I’ve loved. I’ve done dumb things like helped a friend carry a 9 foot palm tree on the subway. I survived a car accident. I walked the streets of London, relaxed on the beaches of Mexico and been many places in between. I started my own business. I lived in 3 different states. I watched too much TV. I got obsessed with a Presidential election. I’ve been curious.  I wrote letters to soldiers in the war. I’ve been on a motorcycle (sorry Mom). I’ve read Shakespeare and understood what he was saying. I learned to cook. I stood up for myself. I stood up for others when nobody else did. I’ve wandered and I’ve wondered.

I wish to help others more. I wish to find love. I wish to find the path to my best life. I wish to feel beautiful. I wish to know more. I wish to hold on to hope when I feel hopeless. I wish for possibility.

Happy Birthday to me.

One Response to “Looking Back Looking Ahead”

  1. babiesgottahaveit said

    Happy Birthday to you indeed!

Leave a comment