What I’m Making V6

August 27, 2009

Since I recently posted the orange chicken recipe I LOVE, I thought I would also share with you my super-easy chicken and broccoli recipe.  I swear it won’t be all chicken all the time around here from now on. LOL

Chicken and Broccoli

Ingredients
3-4 chicken breasts
1 head broccoli
3 tbsp. brown sugar
1/4 cup sesame oil
1/4 cup soy sauce
1 tsp. grated ginger
olive oil
Directions

Cut chicken into strips, put olive oil and a little water in a pan. Cook chicken on medium until done. Drain. Whisk together brown sugar, sesame oil, soy sauce & ginger. Add sauce and broccoli to chicken and stir until broccoli is tender.

Serve with rice.

Leave a Reply

