2009 and a bit of 2010

January 1, 2010

I vowed in 2009 to have more fun and I made a good start, but I am going to renew my vow for 2010 and try even harder to enjoy the moments of life.

In 2009 I snowboarded in Wisconsin, ate great food in San Francisco, lost a dear friend and mentor and attended a lovely celebration of life service for her. I wrote letters to soldiers in Iraq. I turned 30 and sat on the beaches of St. Martaan. I re-did my home office. I battled and won a mouse invasion. I wandered the streets of Barcelona. I skated at Rockefeller Center.

Day of of 2010 will be spent on a plane traveling back to NY, but the other 364 days are sure to bring more adventures. Stay tuned!

May 2010 bring you all days of happiness, your own adventures and some good blog/twitter fodder.

Leave a Reply

