What I’m Making – Meatball Pie

July 23, 2010

It’s time for another installment of what I have been making! I made this last night and it was a FANTASTIC weeknight meal that came together easy and both me and the Boy loved it.

Meatball Pie
1 package double pie crust, thawed
1 cup marinara sauce
1 package Frozen Meatballs (I used turkey, but chicken, regular or soy would work), thawed and quartered
1/2 cup shredded mozzarella cheese

Follow the directions on the pie crust packaging for double pie crust. While filling, first spoon 2 Tbsp of sauce on the pie crust and spread to cover. Add meatballs and top with remaining sauce and cheese. Continue with the rest of the directions on the package, baking 20 minutes or until the top is golden.

I had to cover the edges of my crust halfway through with foil so they didn’t burn and I definitely suggest doing this.  This was SO yummy that I can’t wait to have the leftovers for lunch today!!

Leave a Reply

